some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Undeniably, music is deemed as one of the most crucial elements of presenting cultural elements worldwide. Accordingly, some folks believe that it’s a proper medium to unite groups of people from disparate cultures and ages together. I completely agree with this view for several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. Apparently. People of different nations have common interests in opting for listening to music pieces. To explain further, it can be declared that music is composed of fixed and universal grammars, such as notes, melody, tone and rhythm which are known globally. Hence, it makes it a universal language which is comprehensible for people across the globe. These elements provide people to listen to various musical masterpieces, irrespective of their gender, race, Creed and nationality. To exemplify, countless numbers of concerts are held internationally and people are eager to participate and enjoy them, though they come from other nationalities. As a result, music has the power to share same ideas for people who come from different cultures. On the other hand, it is assumed that music can reconcile generation gaps and unify past and new generations. Although it is undeniable to accept that every epoch has unique musical trend which are favored by that generation and urge people to listen to those modern songs, there are some who look upon these newer generation music with disdain. These stems from maturity of songs which are produced in the past. Moreover, many song listeners are brought up with songs of their previous generations and those are reminiscent of their childhood so that they enjoy listening to them. So, it strengthens bonding within various generations. An example of this solidarity can be observed in wedding and birthday ceremonies where youth and elderly people listen to and dance with different ranges of music, including modern and classical ones. In conclusion, it can be epitomized that music has the strength to not only unify young and old generations but it also expels boundaries within disparate cultures, since its universal skeleton has common paradigms among people across the universe.