Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on lerning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people have this view that from elementary school to high levels of education, lots of time is dedicated to learning facts, and practical skills are predominantly forgotten. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this is happening. Besides focusing on facts is not enough. To begin, these days, the education system in most countries is based on facts because these facts have been discovered by experts and scientists, which are mostly necessary to develop new ideas. For instance, in order to do some experiments with chemicals, knowing facts about those are essential in order not to damage and make mistakes. Also, Innovations are based on facts. Scientists have been making attempts to discover breakthroughs, and then they may find formulas. These formulas are necessary to be taught to students to make it easier for them to innovate and their new discoveries. As a result, lots of time is spent on these facts due to their importance. However, teaching these facts and focusing on them is not sufficient, and the education system is required to spend most part of teaching on practical skills because having just information and knowing facts do not help students and new scientists to innovate. Practical skills, such as doing experiments, and getting familiar with the equipment, and its functions are vitally important. Also, teaching students teamwork and social skills is essential which results in making breakthroughs as a team. Some projects are not easy to do individually. To sum up, lots of time is spent on facts, and fewer people pay attention to practical skills. Some steps need to be taken to change this attitude in the education system since both facts and practical skills are necessary.