Shops are open throughout the day. Is it a positive or negative for locals and the shop markets themselves? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, fast-paced modern life requires markets and stores to work a whole day without a break. I view this change as mostly beneficial. Opening the shops all day can lead to mental disorders among employees who work all the shifts. The immense pressure of doing the same task repeatedly for a long time may cause not only physical damage, but also mental issues like stress, anxiety, and tiredness for workers. On top of that, shops that run throughout the day may disturb the local resident who lives near them. Especially during the night-time, when the majority of people are resting, the customers who buy items and shop may create noise and light pollution with their cars and all shiny lighting systems. These drawbacks cannot be compared to the benefits of all- day running shops. Since these markets work daily without a break, they can serve the customers at any time. People with a busy schedule can gain most of the advantage by doing their groceries later in the day. Additionally, a lot of the big markets and shops also offer entertainment such as cinemas, games, and playgrounds, which can be a great stress reliever and paradise for people who have sleeping disorders. Beyond these benefits, shop owners also come out as winners in these circumstances as they can increase their profits by opening their shops throughout the day. The majority of markets naturally can sell more goods thanks to the longer opening hours, which eventually leads to more profit and benefit. Working at night comes with challenges; thus not no shop owner dares to take a risk, so it means fewer competition for those who do. In conclusion, despite having drawbacks for running the shops all day long, there are considerable benefits, such as anytime purchases for customers and huge profits for shopkeepers.