The destruction of rain forests to create land for agricultural use is a serious problem. What are some of the common problems, and what can be done to reduce them?

Nowadays, deforestation is a common scenario in many countries in the world, in order to create more space for agriculture. This phenomenon has a lot of consequences, but it is not unsurmountable if some effective actions are taken. In this essay i will explain some of the remedial ideas. Unfortunately, the destruction of forests leads to several side effects. To begin with, human beings are destroying a resource considered fundamental in order to provide oxygen to people. Plants and forests are the biggest productions of air, and by cutting them, we can diminish the quality of the air that we breathe. For example, the Amazon is called the green heart of the Earth, and each year it produces a huge amount of oxygen. In addition, these habitats guarantee safety for many animal species. During the last decades, some of these species have disappeared as a consequence of politics adopted by the local governments by destroying their lands. To tackle this setback, there are two main solutions that we can adopt. Firstly, governments should incentivize the respect of the forests, by creating more restrictions on this subject. By raising the punishments for this bad act, companies and lobbies should decrease the destruction of green environments. Secondly, humankind should focus on a new type of agriculture, by developing modern strategies that allow maximizing the number of land available without destroying the new ones. For instance, in some developed countries, scientists are creating new technologies to cultivate vegetables with a vertical structure, that does not require more land. To conclude, deforestation can reduce the quality of the air that we breathe and destroy habitats for animals. Some possible solutions to this problem are more severe rules and the development of new technologies like vertical agriculture.