Many children are encouraged to do part time work by parents? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst a plethora of caregivers believe that part-time jobs are important for their children, others believe they have a malignant effect on them. However, I believe that a twenty-hour job has a paramount role in children's lives. In this essay, my contention will be further explained. On the one hand, one of the merits of part-time occupations for offspring is that it helps them to support themselves. In other words, if a child works for a market for 20 hours, he will earn money that will help him with his needs. This can be exemplified by young learners in Germany who are always working for different markets or cafes, and this helps to support themselves because they buy what they need with the money they earn. Hence, what can be said is that no one can deny the benign effect of part-time jobs on offspring. Nevertheless, socialists believe that working children can struggle with many difficulties. To clarify, when an offspring is forced to do a part-time occupation, he may not be able to balance his studies and work leading to failure in his studies. A salient example is international students in Germany who may fail their exams owing to pressure in their work. Therefore, part-time occupations may lead to failure. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that although there is a myriad of advantages to part-time jobs, they may lead to studying hardships, as students may not be able to balance their work and studies. It is recommended that governments should support students with their earnings to help them focus on their studies.