In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

In recent years, technology has played an important role in society. It makes life easier and faster. Digital payments are becoming increasingly popular around the world. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and the demerits. On the one hand, there are several benefits to this trend. First, due to living in an area of ​​technological revolution, everyone owns technology devices such as smartphones. There are many online transaction apps, such as Google Pay, PayPal, and so on. These apps allow people to pay online without using cash. Moreover, when using digital transactions, you can pay online service fees for services like Netflix and Spotify very quickly and conveniently. Second, digital transactions prevent users from being stolen or robbed in public places. For example, last year my friend attended the music festival in the city center. After returning home, she realizes her wallet was stolen when she wasn't paying attention. She lost a bit of cash since then, so she decided to use online transactions to be safe. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages to using these apps, such as that they may not be suitable for people who are not familiar with electronic gadgets. For instance, my mom always uses cash when she wants to buy something at shopping malls. because she didn't know how to use a smartphone, although I have taught her how to use one many times. And people who prefer to use digital transactions often encounter online scams, and sometimes there will be a technical error, like being charged twice when paying. In conclusion, there are some drawbacks to using online transaction apps, like scams or technical errors. But I believe in the future, more and more people will prefer to use digital payment because it is quite convenient and faster