Many people spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words.

It is often seen that a number of people like to spend much of their income for buying necessary things rather than keep it for future crisis. This essay will portray the reasons behind this attitude and also comment on whether it is a positive and negative development. Predominantly, public tend to spend more when their monthly income is huge compared to the current market situation. For example, Mr. Salam earns about six digits salary. When he goes to market to buy his family’s daily needs, he always prefers to buy more than required and also don’t bargain with sellers because regular items like cloths, fishes or vegetables are of pretty low prices according to him. Another thing to consider here if the person has inherited any land plus jewelry property or not. According to a statistics published in a renowned newspaper, it can be seen that people having such assets tend to spend more than save money for bread and butter. Despite the conditions mentioned above, this tendency should not be welcomed in my opinion because eventually, this attitude may bring countless troubles for the person in future. Due to some intentional or unintentional mistakes in the workstation, he may lose his job and also mayn’t find a new one quickly due to reputation concern. If he doesn’t save substantial amount of his income within this time, he and his dependents will lead a miserable life for sure. Also, during crisis moments like a road accident or a notorious disease like cancer, he mayn’t be able to be treated properly due to scarcity in money saved in banks or other financial systems. In conclusion, several persons choose to spend more when they’ve pretty high salary or inherited quite a few assets but I strongly believe that this point of view should be seen negatively as they’ll suffer miserably if hit by unwanted incidents ultimately.