Some people agree with spending too much money on large wedding while others think it’s a waste of money, what is your opinion?

Some people think that spending a ton of cash on a large wedding is normal nevertheless others believe it is not rational spending of money. It often depends on the nation and culture, but in my,opinion it is a waste of wealth anyway. Firstly, a wedding is an event that carried out since ancient times, and it is more classified as a family event, so it will be more right to celebrate it in a narrow circle, among family and close friends, rather than making a big marriage. Because, I think that only close family are truly happy and proud of the bride and groom at marriage, and it is no matter how many people will be at the marriage. Also, it is not rational to spend a lot of salary on expensive restaurants, limousines and other luxury stuff, which is only for brag. Because wedding is a spiritual holiday where the most important thing is the love of the couple. For instance, weddings in Kazakhstan, I have seen a lot of grand marriages, which purpose was to boast in front of hundreds of people. I am very disappointed with these weddings. As most couples were stressed and unhappy because they wasted a much time and funds organising a big event. Therefore, they could spend all their money on more important things, or go on vacation together. In conclusion, wasting a lot of money on large weddings is a mistake, and it's better to save or spend it on the more important stuff