The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society. Do the advantages of using social media for communicating outweigh the disadvantages?2

Nowadays, there is no denying the fact that many people use mobile phones for a long time. Some people believe that this phenomenon has a negative impact on people's time and their behaviour in societies, while others strongly oppose it. In this essay, I will discuss this topic from both points of view, and I will express my personal opinion. On the one hand, the increasing number of people utilising social media has some drawbacks. For example, many people share a large amount of personal information, and this leads to a lack of privacy. Moreover, this will affect students who spend long hours in front of the screen; they may lose information easily and become addicted to staying on their phones. Furthermore, parents complain about how their children use the Internet for long hours, forget their studies, and do not have any activities. On the other hand, we can use social media in positive ways, and strengthen our relationships. For instance, these days, everyone can send any type of message at any time from anywhere, and we can reply when we receive the message. Also, some individuals who are studying outside their countries can communicate easily with their families or friends. In addition, the government can connect with people directly and raise awareness on social media. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the advantages of using social media for communicating outweigh the disadvantages. Technology provides many benefits; everyone can learn online, chat with their families, and learn about the trends.