STUDENTS SHOULD BE TAUGHT ACADEMIC KNOWLEDGE SO THAT THEY CAN PASS EXAMS, AND SKILLS SUCH AS COOKING OR DRESSING SHOULD NOT BE TAUGHT. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE/DISAGREE?

Over the years, Education has been referred to as the academic acquisition of learning in various fields as regards one interest. Some individuals are of the belief that extracurricular actions should not be taught in school,rather the main knowledge subjects that will ace excellent achievement should be the focus. This essay agrees with this opinion and will conclude with relevant examples. Firstly, the extra exercise such as cooking, and dressing will lead to a form of distraction for enlistment.Many pupils will start focusing on these exercises or way of life which will not enhance their intellectual skills on the various subject of interest, For instance, Tom Garry, an educationalist in the year 1897 said ''Another school should be set up for another way of life skills such as cooking,dressing etc because the detailed knowledge of it is bulky''. However, it is safe to say that these other skills will be a form of distraction for the students. Secondly, this total concentration will enhance and improve academic achievement among the admission. The individuals will not divide attention to these other important ways of life. For instance, some students may begin to have more interest in the less prime focus of their reason in school. However, it is safe to have the students have their full attention on the prime subjects needed to have the required excellent work. In conclusion, undivided attention and improvement in academic achievement are seen to be outputs derived. However, these positive impacts cannot be evaded without not mentioning the disadvantages that come with this, which is little knowledge of the other extra curriculum exercise.