Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Since modern life is so much more difficult than it was in our ancestors' day, there has been a huge rise in mental health issues in our culture recently. The primary reason is that employers want their staff to put in more effort. There are, however, a number of steps that the business and the individual can do to address this issue. The primary cause of this difficulty is that businesses today require their employees to complete a large number of tasks in order to produce results. Moreover, this fast-paced environment puts their people under a lot of pressure. For instance, in the majority of technological organizations, the executives assign numerous tasks to the junior department that they must complete quickly in order to fulfil the deadline. Many people experience stress-related problems because they are dissatisfied with their jobs as a result. In order to solve this issue, both the business and the individual must put in the effort. The corporation must first be concerned about the welfare of its employees. In other words, they may organize workshops or events to educate their staff on how to handle stress in today's hectic society. For instance, the firm where I worked hosted a monthly event for its employees called "Humans of Traveloka" with the goal of educating them on how to handle their emotions and feelings more effectively. Folk are therefore happy with the classes, and their stress levels are steadily decreasing. Second, a community should be aware of the things they can control and the things they cannot, and they should put their attention on the former. As a result, they will be less worried and overthinking about something that is out of their range and their stress level will be declined. In conclusion, the heavy workload from people's offices is a major factor in the rise of stress-related disorders among individuals around the world. Nevertheless, I believe both companies and individuals could address this challenge by doing some initiatives mentioned above.