Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, majority of the society does not give attention to recycling. They ignore their waste at home. Some assume that making recycling a legal obligation is the only option for governments to encourage recycling. I am inclined to believe that if authorities set certain rules, recycling will increase over time. First of all, some people throw randomly their waste in waste cans. Clearly, the most significant reason for this is that people do not have any awareness of recycling. If authorities impose certain guidelines, people can realize according to which category they throw their rubbish. For example, people who walk on the street throw haphazard garbage. However, after setting laws, he pays attention to which trash he should put his trash in. j Secondly, the authorities should impose strict regulations on the recycling process, and if these regulations are broken, sanctions should be applied. In other words, there would be various penalties such as monetary punishment or being a mandatory volunteer to pick up trash. For instance, in Germany, in Germany, if the wet and dry wastes are not separated, the offender will be penalised €3,000. Thus, they recycle to avoid punishment. To conclude, the vast majority of people in society do not prioritize recycling. it can be said that laws are the best way to encourage people to recycle. This can be carried out by setting punishments or using warning tables so people tend to use recycling. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of regulations will increase over time.