Using social media as Facebook, Twitter is replacing face to face communication in this century. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that in the 21st century, face-to-face conversations as a way to communicate is transforming into communicating over social media platforms such as Facebook or Twitter with some cons such as less socialization and complex emotions and pros as affordability and being not affected by the distance which I agree with the pros. First and foremost, many people prefer to use social media as a way to communicate which is why face-to-face coffee meetings or dinner nights with friends transformed into online platforms. Therefore, this trend would decrease the social ability of individuals due to the fact that they can communicate without actually seeing each other in person. On top of that, it is hard to understand somebody’s real emotional messages and emojis in the absence of mimics which you could observe face to face. However, even if you could not understand the real meaning of text messages, you can always use video calls to avoid these misunderstandings. In addition to that, with the help of social media, we can get in touch with loved ones across continents instead of paying enormous prices to plane tickets in order to see missed ones which is what we had to do in the past. Thus, these platforms as communication devices are cheaper since everybody has smartphones which are all you need to stay online, and they are even faster than planes. To conclude,even if there are some disadvantages on the table, from my point of view, the advantages of using social publishing instead of meeting in person in order to communicate, make the advantages greater than the disadvantages.