Do you agree or disagree? Grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

For centuries, the grading system is being used to understand the cognitive functions of students as well as, to enhance their connectivity with teachers. As far as I am concerned, academic scoring is useful to motivate students. I believe this way because of certain reasons which will be discussed in the following essay. Firstly, the scoring system is a crucial tool used by instructors to understand students capability of learning. For example, if a student is getting high grades and performing well on tests then that student is considered intelligent and needs a little attention from the teacher in their studies. On the other hand, students who have a hard time learning need more assistance from teachers. So grading is helpful for teachers to know about a child's mental status and figure out ways to help the student. Moreover, grading is a universal tool to measure mental capacity of students and because of good,grades students get scholarships or get enrol in well-reputed institutions. This enhances the spirit of working hard and learning more with diligence in a student. Secondly, grading is important for employees and idea of getting a high-salary job makes students more inspired. For example, in job interviews, it is usually seen employers are interested in those students who had a history of good grades throughout their academic life. And their decision is basically, based on merit. Mostly, organizations promote their employees on the basis of their degrees and also raise their salaries. For instance, I got a superior position in a pharamceutical company after doing Masters in Pharmaceutics, that was an additional degree other than pharmacy degree. In conclusion, a ranking system is vital and it is a document to prove the calibre of students. In addition, opportunities like: scholarships, and jobs all are based on academic performance and these are the considerable things that make a person learn more.