The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since science has existed for a long time, it has had many positive and negative impacts on people and the environment. While some of the people criticise the detrimental effect of science upon people and nature, in my opinion, science is far more committed to achieving innovation and safety campaigns over the years. In recent years, a science -based project led by the well-known entrepreneur, Elon Musk have successfully advanced the rocket launch campaign to Mars as one of the greatest achievements in human history. The fact is that he devoted himself to a certain period of time to find the solution. Even though many people have criticised his works, he finds the Mars planet as there are many rare, resourceful and sustainable materials which can greatly benefit the Earth. As a result, many people support his works because of his long-term vision for people ’s lives and the environment. Another example is that Artificial Intelligence (AI) is integrated with scientific processes. Due to the AI advancement is constantly improving, which is better to make people's lives easier and more comfortable. Whether in professional or personal lives, AI has been such an amazing tool and has reduced the massive amount of time compared to manual work. Consequently, science is vital for providing not only for daily lives but also for minimising the unnecessary repetitive tasks that can be replaced with AI. In conclusion, although some claim that scientific work can be harmful to Mother Nature, I believe that creativity and security should be prioritised when pursuing new developments.