Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A great number of people advocate that school uniforms are not necessary and they should be removed which I agree with this statement completely since the uniform forces students to think that, they all should be identical in every way such as grades or skills which is not accurate and the uniforms might be expensive for some families as well. Firstly,in our contemporary world, so many people believe that uniforms are old-fashioned because the whole idea about uniforms is forcing the pupils to wear the exact same clothes at school by rules but forcing them would create some unwished outcomes. For instance, the students might think that being different is forbidden so they all have to be talented in the same subjects such as art or gym. As a result, the uniforms are limited to their freedom to think differently or to wear whatever they desire to express themselves in the very first place which they should be free. Secondly, the mandatory clothes for institutions might be hard to afford for some poor families when we consider the other school expenses they have to do such as notebooks and books and some parents are having trouble providing them as well. Thus, the money which is spent to buy uniforms is not reasonable and the old rules of schools should be changed in order to give a chance to families who live in poverty to spend that money on other materials instead of uniforms. To conclude, a vast quantity of people believe that, uniforms are not needed anymore and they should be banned from the school legislation which I agree with this idea because from my point of view, they are giving wrong impressions to students and they are also expensive for such unnecessary clothes.