Some people think that a new language should be invented for people from different countries to use for international communication. Do the advantages outweigh its drawbacks?

It is a well-known fact that there exist numerous amounts of different languages from all over the world. This creates a problem for folks when they encounter someone from another country who does not speak their mother tongue. For this reason, it is often said that an international system of communication should be invented. This solution has its own advantages and disadvantages, which will be discussed further in the essay. First of all, creating a new official global language would be advantageous to every member of society who would like to connect and communicate with other people from across the world. To give a clear example, when travellers often find themselves struggling with the language barrier when they travel to a foreign place which speaks a different mother tongue. However, by implementing an international communication standard, this issue will be resolved immediately. However, applying a universal system of communication also brings some disadvantages. Not everyone is capable of learning a new style and rule of speech. Thus, it would be extremely difficult to implement a global manner of speech. To give a clear example, English is one of the most spoken languages and most schools have it as a mandatory subject. Yet, not everyone can speak or comprehend it. Therefore, it would be unreasonable to invent a completely new system and expect everyone to use it when society cannot even make use of the existing ones. After taking everything into consideration, the drawbacks and difficulties of setting up a new rule are far too heavy and far overweigh the benefits. Although it can be useful, it can be seen that extreme efforts are required to acquire its full benefits.