Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is true that global warming has posed a serious threat to the world, which can bring quite a lot of concern. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation. There are two main primary reasons why global warming has started. One reason we cannot deny is that human actions have made bad influences, which is greatly related to the cause of global warming. More specifically, humans use a large number of fossil fuels, which lead to the production of gasses; hence, the global temperature rises. For instance, the process of making phones involves machines using fossil fuels and during this process, carbon dioxide can be released to the atmosphere. Furthermore, nature can be blamed for global warming. A clear example of it is that a single volcanic eruption will release an amount of carbon dioxide and ash to the atmosphere. Once carbon dioxide increases, the temperature of earth increases and greenhouse trapping the solar radiations in the earth. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution would be the main responsibilities of the government. They ought to raise awareness of recycling waste and encourage people to grow more trees. For instance, they can organize some campaigns to cheer people on taking action to the environment. The second measure should be that individuals had better join hands to deal with the problem. They can reduce their own CO2 released every day. A clear instance is that people can use public transportation rather than private vehicles to be environmentally friendly. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the rise of the world’s temperature, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.