How has the modern eating habits changed? Discuss it's influence on our generation?

Food habits are based on culture and it changes across the world. It is also one of the essential needs in our life. Globalization and modernization play a major role in the changes in eating behaviour. Today's diet habits have detrimental effects on our health compared to traditional cuisines. To begin with, there are many merits in contemporary eating methods. They are ready-made and easily available. It also saves time so that we can use our effort in work and earn our living efficiently. Moreover, Since many cuisines are made available throughout the globe, people feel they are close to relatives and cultures. For instance, the vegetables available in tropical countries can be packed as Frozen food and imported across other countries. Even though these products do not cause major ailments, there will be minor illnesses due to regular consumption. Despite them being easily available, studies show that millions of people suffer from health issues due to our food behaviour. This can be due to the nutrition transition from the traditional meal which is high in proteins and carbohydrates to the modern meal which has high fats, calories and sugar content. Regular consumption of diets with high fat and calories can lead to obesity, chronic diseases and vitamin deficiency. For example, Junk foods and processed foods contain high levels of sodium, which is used to preserve the cuisine. If you consume them daily, you will get high vitamin deficiencies. To conclude, there are more negative consequences in our contemporary eating habits than the traditional diets. To minimize the impact on health, it is better to garden our own vegetables and cook our own meals.