When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, our lives are increasingly developing. Meanwhile, new towns are organised, and many individuals believe that it is crucial to construct more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time. In my opinion, I agree that having more public parks and sports facilities is necessary, however, I disagree that a shopping centre is not as necessary as these facilities. The following essay will indicate my opinion. To begin with, building more public parks or sports facilities is very vital for people to spend their free time when new towns are planned because the appearance of these facilities will be a wonderful space for citizens to relax or chill with their friends. In addition, not only help people reduce stress, but also they help them have better health thanks to places where they can play sports or do exercises. For example, public parks will bring a fresh atmosphere thanks to a lot of green trees in them, so citizens love going to the parks to see sunrise and sunset or participate in community activities that will help them feel comfortable and well-being. Moreover, sports facilities will help them have the motivation to play sports and do exercises such as playing badminton or playing tennis which will make their health better and prevent diseases. Besides, shopping centres are also essential for them to do in their free time because buying things that they love on their salary will help them feel happy and satisfied about themselves. Moreover, they also have to go shopping regularly to purchase good food and enjoy meals and other necessary things in our lives so having a shopping centre near our house will bring them convenience. For instance, citizens can go to the shopping centres to buy rice, fish, meat or delicious dishes and new clothes. They are gifts for them after working very hard. In conclusion, when new towns are planned, it is crucial to construct more public parks or sports facilities and shopping centres for individuals to use their free time because all of them give individuals a better feeling and bring positive effects for them in their lives.