Using social media as Facebook, Twitter is replacing face to face communication in this century. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last century, social media is chosen by people rather than old-school face-to-face communication with each other. To consider that, the advantages such as being connected easily and faster could be more beneficial than the disadvantages such as losing emotions in written letters and the affordable adaptation for some people. The advanced technology, creates a new age which has some differences from the last one including more 'sharing' and' the sharing age' name given by society to it. These developments offer to the public online communication. In the present day, the biggest proportion of society has one or more social media account such as Facebook, Twitter or WhatsApp but some of them create their accounts just for being kept up with others with an improved Internet background. Moreover, online communication provides to people share their ideas with just one click and it happens within seconds. On the other hand, transferring ideas and emotions via social media cause some mean losing problems because these platforms include written messages and the biggest difference is the receivers can't understand exactly what they want to tell without facial and body movements. Furthermore, using the Internet for being in contact couldn't be suitable for everyone especially the elderly ones in the public. Some of them might have struggled with adapting to developed technology by difficulties such as eye disorders or they just find it weird because they never experiment similar with it. To sum up, social media still had problems such as adaptation issues and losing emotions which should be solved before replacing with face to face communication but,eventually would be replaced because the public tends to use it with the increased population in social media and the biggest advantage is saving time with improved technology.