Some people think that parents should teach children to become good member of society other however, believe that school,is the best learning place Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

A number of individuals opine that the parents of a child should take responsibility to teach social norms, whereas others believe that schools should be solely responsible for that purpose. However, I think that there should be a blend of both. In this essay, I intend to discuss both views. Family is the first place where children begin their learning journey. Human babies are like a clean slate. Besides, human babies are the most vulnerable creature among all the species. It is imperative for parents to teach all the necessary life skills to sustain in the long run. Parents have to teach their babies to differentiate between good and bad to keep them safe. Moreover, home is where children learn good conduct. Children have the instinct to copy their parents & often they perceive them as their role models. For instance, if a child sees his father helping their neighbours, he will also feel like helping his neighbours in the future. Therefore, the child will become a better social being. At the same time, schools can focus on developing a child's academic knowledge. Firstly, they can teach subjective matters to enhance a child's perception power. For example, kids learn subjects like psychology, sociology & history etc. These streams can really help a kid to know about standard social norms. Additionally, a school can teach children punctuality & sincerity. By going through a standard process of homeworks, assignments & exams, a child can regather their routine. Ultimately, the teachers should strive to increase a child's capability to fit in with society. To sum up, it can be reiterated that there is no alternative to the combined effort of both parents & school to raise an ideal kid.