Some students take one year off between school and university. Do advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, all the students choose one manner to continue their life. Someone likes to follow their wishes and find a good job and others effort to continue their education. Taking a gap between educational systems gives students the to select a better choice for following their education or finding a new career. From my perspective, there are lots of pros to this gap. Firstly, many students dream when high school is finished, they could achieve many job opportunities, and because of,that they decided to take a year to investigate what kind of career is suitable for them. So this helps them to consider that they have been developing individual personalities. For instance, they looked for new jobs and kept in touch with the boss to access the best job. Secondly, some students thought about how they could improve their knowledge and transfer them to other people. It's an obvious question for everyone to ask by themselves. Besides, they are interested in reading a lot of books, magazines, and newspapers, and travelling to another country until their point of view are changing. They learned many skills in one year and used them their whole life. In fact, taking a gap between schools and universities gives them this chance. In conclusion, there are lots of positive outlooks for this gap and if the students try to investigate themselves so too, they gain many skills and their life is happy because of choosing a better way.