Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, humankind everyday faces some hurdles, especially in terms of environmental concerns. According to some, the most preponderant one is referring to losing some particular species of plants and animals, while others claim that there are some vital issues involving our lives. In the following, I will explain these controversial insights in detail as well as mention my point of view. On one hand, some people have a concern over losing specific living species in the wild and consider it as a significant problem of our era. In their eyes, unfortunately, the environmental condition has been getting undesirable as a result of global warming which leads to an unqualified context for animals to live in as well as harmful situations for plants to grow effectively. As an illustration of this, consider a polar environment after melting glaciers and increasing the level of ocean water for polar bears to make a living. Therefore, the existence of some species would be threatened particularly and without any reservation plans for saving and breeding they are inevitably in danger. On the other hand, some people believe that there are some crucial environmental problems which we have to concern about. From their perspective, decreasing the reservoirs of drinking water due to a downward trend in rain patterns as well as an unbelievable growth in the world's population and lacking the fresh air that results from increasing the use of transportation vehicles and fossil fuels for addressing human needs can become more important than the loss of some species. Thus, this group are keen on doing some tricks to deal with these difficulties which a person may struggle with on earth. In conclusion of what aforementioned, although there are some concerns about the extinction of some types of living creatures including plants and animals, it is possibly more essential to devote considerable attention to other environmental issues by taking some viable measures to tackle the lack of fresh air and water nowadays. To be honest, my take is still on this side.