these days, many people have their own computer and telephones, so it is quite easy for them, to do their work at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages

It is true that in the modern world with the improvement of cyberspace, the old-fashion way of working in the workplace is gradually replacing with teleworking. This trend; somehow, has both benefits and drawbacks equally which are going to be discussed in this essay. There are some advantages to having a workforce doing their job at home. This trend is undoubtedly environmentally friendly. To clarify, there is no need for employees to transport every day from home to the office and back home which leads to a reduction of fossil fuel consumption and as a,result fewer greenhouse gases and pollutant emissions are produced. Yet another benefit is that this way of working is not only time but also energy-saving. People especially in megacities dedicate a significant time of to their lives in traffic; however, they can easily turn their laptops on and do their work without no wasting time and energy. On the other hand, teleworking has some disadvantages as well. It is clear that people spend a remarkable of their time working every day and if they work alone in their house, they lose their interactions with co-workers which might affect their social behaviour and make them anti-social. In addition, not being occupied with colleagues may cause some mental and health problems. For example, When a person goes to the workplace they burn calories because of having some physical activities and without,it people may suffer from obesity. As well as being overweight, this type of lifestyle may cause mental problems because employees who work at home are trapped in their daily routines in the same place where they live and work. So, they could suffer from depression after a while. In summary, the growing trend towards working from home has both advantages and disadvantages at the same amount.