Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemen

In some viewpoints, the Olympics serve as a platform for bringing different nations together, while in others, the Olympics are nothing more than a waste of money that could be put toward solving more pressing problems. The Olympic Games, from my perspective, are not a waste of money and contribute significantly to the unity of nations around the world, despite a large amount of money being spent on them. Several communities consider the affairs a waste of funds. A noticeable reason is that contributing to Olympic Games might be a financial burden for some underdeveloped countries. As a participating country, a massive amount of money is required to spend on the food, transportation and accommodation of the sportspersons taking part in the competition. The worst scenario is when an underdeveloped country hosts the event when citizens are in a poor living condition, Hosting Olympics might cost a great deal of the nation's annual income and leave the citizens in poorer conditions, when in fact the money could be spent on improving their lives. In one respect, the Olympic Committee should consider the financial situation of the host country to prevent such a situation; in another respect, the money invested in Olympics Games will lead to certain economic benefits for most countries. To illustrate, during the Games, the government can generate revenue through selling global television broadcasting rights, sponsor investments, ticket selling and Olympic souvenirs; after the Games, the arenas can be used as infrastructure to improve the quality of life of the residents and provide them with convenience in life. Others, however, view the Olympics as a forum for strengthening bonds and brotherhood among people around the world. Firstly, the Olympic Games provides an opportunity for the participating countries to interact and establish a relationship. As opposed to official global events held in meeting rooms, the Olympic Games provides one of the few informal and free environment for players and leaders from different countries to exchange ideas and views. Additionally, it serves as a platform for cultural exchange. During the competition, athletes have the opportunity to experience the culture and traditions of the host country firsthand, and by sharing these on social media, people around the world can also get a taste of the most authentic culture around. Overall, despite a large outlay of funds to organize the event, most costs can be recovered in various ways, and the Olympics still serve as a catalyst for global harmony and unity.