Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Most public understand the importance of maintaining a healthy diet,yet many still lead to unhealthy food habits.Maintaining a nutritional diet is very important to lead a hale and healthy life which many people forget and this is a huge problem. This essay will discuss why the public avoids healthy food and how they could be encouraged to follow a healthy goodie more often. The reason why people not following a healthy diet are plentiful;one of them is lack of time.For individuals working long hours, finding time for cooking is a challenge.When people get time after long working hours, they prefer to go to restaurants with their friends to eat out. Many spend their leisure time on social media for hours and as a result they do not get time to cook their food.Individuals must manage their time then they can cook healthy meals at least a few days a week. Another reason may be a scarcity of organic foodstuff and its price.Most of the countries are importing their vegetables and fruits, thus the price will be obviously high for the common society to afford it.To help with the cost, the government should encourage organic farming and terrace gardening among their nationals by giving subsidies to the farmers. Thus residents are encouraged to consume healthy feed within their budget. To sum up, the public is not maintaining a healthy diet due to various reasons,including lack of time and money.By encouraging them by providing reasonably priced healthy food and managing their time by themselves, they can become healthier and fitter.