More and more people no longer read a newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development? Find essays with the same topic

We have more and more people getting information over the Internet. In comparison to television or newspapers. While the benefits of digital media are supported by the public, I would say that potential pitfalls also deserve equal attention. I will say its potential pitfalls deserve equal attention as well. On the bright side, the merit of people's preference for digital media can be seen from a review. Besides the positive impact on the environment, online readers are connected to the rest of the world. Compared with newspaper and TV audiences, who receive information without access to feedback. Internet users are allowed to post their comments in response to report articles; such as nascent tendency facilitates the sense of reading by giving individuals a sense of participation in what is happening in the world. Yet, the removed benefits are not justified enough to represent the entire picture – while focusing on the positive side of people’s bias for digital broadcast, let’s not be oblivious to its repercussions for media credibility. Unlike newspapers and television, whose coverages are written and reviewed by professional correspondents, lots of threads on the Internet (e.g., Facebook, Twitter) are about gossip posted by anonymous users, which misleads the majority from the truth. Based on this, the discussion about the implications of the transformative reading faddism in the digital age can then move on to handle questions as to how to distinguish the truth from the lie. From what has been discussed, it is my conclusion, therefore, while obtaining news online can be deemed as a blessing to some extent, its repercussion for the reliability of data deserves equal consideration.