In some countries, air travel has become a much cheaper form of transport than in the past. Some people say this is a positive development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the advent of technology has transformed every aspect of life including the modes of transport. Due to competition and availability, travelling by air has become affordable. Although some people believe that this is a negative development, its incredible ability to accelerate a country’s revenue makes it worthwhile. On the one hand, the advent of aircraft not only makes it easy to commute but also saves time and money. The import and export businesses are taking leverage of such sources and increasing productivity. Hence, a country’s revenue is increasing after introducing new approaches to commuting. For instance, if a ship takes one money to deliver packages, by air, it will only take one day. Thus, it is quite evident that the use of air travel saves time, and increases efficiency. However, detractors condemned this and argued that it could generate a sense of discrimination because tickets are unaffordable for those who are living below the poverty line. Moreover, the unavailability of airports in small cities and countries makes this argument more strong. Nevertheless, the invention of aeroplanes gave birth to millions of employment opportunities and has a source of income for a multitude of people. In my opinion, the debate over whether travelling by air is cheaper has positive or negative effects is complex. It depends on the needs of the current scenario. Advancement in air travel has introduced ample job opportunities, productivity increased and the economy has been boosted. So, the merits of this phenomenon have overshadowed its demerits. In conclusion, even though it is not affordable for every citizen, it has the potential to give millions of jobs and make it affordable. There is a surge in the employment market and productivity along with the revenue of many countries after the utilization of air services. Therefore, it is a positive development if used adequately.