The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last years. Discuss the causes and effect of this issue disturbing trend.

It has been universally acknowledged that obesity in school learners is increasing at an alarming rate.It is a matter of great concern.To some extent, faulty institution curricula and overuse of social media are the primary reasons behind this negative approach.The problem can be fixed by making people aware of health issues and also by doing some amendments to the school curriculum. This essay will shed light on possible causes of this menace and some sensible solutions to curb the issue in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad things to be shared to manifest the fact that individuals are responsible for the weight gain of their little offspring.The mammoth conspicuous reason is the overuse of gadgets and social media.To be more specific, young heirs are using blue screens for hours which leads to many health hazards. For instance, a survey was conducted by a news channel underlying the fact that offspring are spending 80% pace watching unnecessary content on social media. Moreover, the institute's curriculum is focused on academics and ignores the value of physical education.For evidence, a very little part of faculty season is given to physical activities such as outdoor games. Moving further to the conception, schools should organise a proper timetable with special hours for games and other outdoor activities.To add more, the governments must organise some seminars to make the people aware of being fit and encourage students to play more by giving the winners attractive rewards.Apart from this, individuals must take care of their eating habits. For example,if parents and teachers follow a good diet then heir will definitely imitate them To recapitulate, this is the time to fix the problem of weight gain. Sports activities should be given proper weightage in the academy curriculum along with the awareness of the public regarding the physical issues which offspring are facing these days.