As a result of electronic inventions such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

No one can deny that numerous people are depending on electronics in various countries around the world, and the numbers are yet increasing. Saying that I totally agree that the situation has some serious drawbacks for our health, and the below essay will state the reasons for my view. The first argument for my position is that most of the recent inventions are designed to comfort people and make their lives easier. Because of these smart instruments, we are doing fewer tasks, and as a result, our bodies become weaker. A simple example of what is meant is the television remote control, it helps us to do several things with only a slight touch. Therefore, the reduction in our physical movement has devastating impacts on our bodies. Another reason for holding to my view is that electronics can cause addiction when we become used to them. Most people, from different age groups, can sit for long hours in front of a computer, video gaming console or even on smart mobile phones. To illustrate, these inventions are enjoyable and exciting, and a person can spend long hours on them without paying attention to the time. Consequently, such equipment can lead to obesity, and eyes and nerve problems. Finally, a considerable amount of companies and employees nowadays prefer to communicate through technological mediums. They prefer that because digital platforms can provide features such as recording and documenting. Consequently, many employees end up sitting in offices behind keyboards and running businesses without doing any form of physical activity. To conclude, there is no doubt that electronic devices had brought several advantages to humanity. However, it also made us lazier, electronic-addicted and less physically active which negatively affected our health.