The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying, that effective measures should be taken to reduce the number of accidents on roads. Consequently, an annual driving exam is one of the proposed actions that can ensure safety in the questions of goods logistics. I will support this view with the arguments in the following paragraphs. Firstly, I would like to stress the necessary linkage between training and practical skills of participants of road traffic movement. The more theoretical knowledge is obtained during the courses, the less stressful is understanding of a sequence of actions in a dangerous situation. In any case, passing an exam should be based on repetition of the theory. Therefore, a licence that is given on principles of regular tests enables to improve ride quality of truckers. For instance, several countries refused from giving perpetual rights to drive a car, including Ukraine. Thus, these innovations formed a significant decrease of a number of crashes by 27% over the past year. Secondly, there is an obvious benefit for governmental institutions and the state from this tests that could be held systematically. Hence, either employees of a transportation company, or an enterprise will pay for passing an evaluation. The organization of certification activities on a fee basis allows to create an additional source of filling the budget. For example, the received funds can be directed to strengthen security at hazardous locations. To summarize, I would like to highlight crucial importance of regular examinations that would have a positive impact on observance of traffic rules.