The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last years. Discuss the causes and effect of this issue disturbing trend.

Intake of excessive junk food causes obesity.In western countries, it is reported that 20% of minors were facing obesity for the last few years.The main reasons are the influence of fast food and bad parenting. This essay will discuss all possible causes and aftereffects of this negative trend. To begin with, the foremost cause is the burgeoning of processed food items. In this contemporary era,packed foods are ubiquitous and easily accessible for kids at cheaper rates. As a result, school-going children are intrigued towards tasting junk foods over homely made. Besides this, fast food sellers also add artificial food colours and Ajinomoto for more flavour. Therefore, once they tasted it they might a development a tendency to eat it more and more. For instance,in,India,the number of local shops near schools is rising day by day to make more profits. Furthermore,dwindling outdoor activities such as playing sports or games might cause weight gain in children. To illustrate, most kids prefer to watch television or smartphones over spending time outdoors;eventually, they become fat. Consequently,these trends may cause serious impacts on children. Firstly, increasing obesity might trigger diseases such as Cholesterol, Hypertension, Diabetes and so on.To exemplify, recent research in,India, shows that 20% of students are suffering from type2 Diabetes. Next,sudden death due to a heart attack is a critical condition that is faced by a lot of youngsters. For example, the media in Kerala reports a lot of deaths among children due to heart attacks. Finally, children might face intelligence problems and issues in academic performance because overweight children would be drowsy all the time. To sum up,as mentioned in the above paragraphs fast foods and reduced sports activities are the main causes of being overweight.Eventually,these might develop serious illnesses and sudden death.