It is thought by some that it’s better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some inhabitants of large cities have chosen to live in a metropolitan area because they enjoy its lifestyle. However, others would rather move to the countryside if they have the opportunity. Those who already live in smaller towns far from the buzz have convincing reasons supporting their choice. Personally, I am waiting for the right moment to make my move. Of the many compelling REASONS to change air, pollution is an outstanding one. Traffic and industries LAUNCH unhealthy gases into the atmosphere that impact children's growth and elder life expectancy. This has been proven by rigorous research conducted around the globe. In particular, a study from Norway found that an average of 5 years are lost due to lungs being exposed to chemicals in big cities. Another REASON that favours the COUNTRYSIDE is the homelessness crisis in heavily urbanized areas. Conversely, the rural region has more options for housing and thus fewer wandering street individuals. However, there are still some BENEFITS of living in larger gatherings. The first that comes to mind is the cosmopolitan ambience with all its joyful diversity. Together with more fine dining options, this offers an invitation to upholding move to the quiet COUNTRYSIDE. Yet, if peace and safety are the priority, then the COUNTRYSIDE is definitely a better option. It all boils down to the main preferences of each one and also the specific moment in life. In the case of young families, for instance, when growing healthy kids is utmost, the COUNTRYSIDE, in my opinion, is the smartest choice. In conclusion, although there are BENEFITS only found in larger cities, like gourmet menus and nightlife, there is no substitute for the peace, safety and healthy air of small towns. In my opinion, as I want to start a family soon, it is just a matter of time to go on with the plan of building a spacious house with a backyard and a view of the mountains in the countryside.