Nowadays, many people commute by public transport in most big cities around the world. What are the reason for this? What can be done to improve public transport?

From time immemorial, transportation has been a vital tool in commuting to folks. In view of this, there is an ongoing discussion on how peeps in major cities around the world rely on public transport. This essay would discuss these points exhaustively in the paragraphs below while I conclude with my own opinion. Firstly, people rely on public transport in our world today because it is quite economical and affordable. The use of public transport by folk helps reduce expenses, taxes and many more which is what many people enjoy. For example, my half brothers' who are Britons have lived in London for over 40 years of their lives and they enjoy using the metro rather than using their private vehicles for transit because they spend lesser. Invariably, many peeps in the civilized world enjoy using public transport because it is economical. Secondly, another side to it is that public transport is more reliable than private transport in major cities in the world. Many civilized countries have founded good structures for their public transport system which is more reliable than the private system in most cities. For example, the public train in Dubai, UAE is faster than private transport, they are well structured and managed which makes many people utilize this over the private transport system. Undoubtedly, public transport is more reliable than private transport. Lastly, the government investing more in public transport should be a major drive for improved services. Since it is now a major commuting system for folks, there should be futuristic plans for better structures and improvements for the public transport system. Illustratively, Miller Debby a researcher in Dubai, UAE carried out research on how to improve the public transport system in the middle east. She stated that change is constant in all things and it is important for us to adopt the latest trends in order to remain relevant during different times. Investing more in public transport would help improve the public transport system. In a nutshell, there are several advantages of public transport such as affordability and reliability. However, the onus lies on the government of each country to invest more in public transport in order to sustain a reliable system as change is inevitable.