The increase use of mobile phone and computers makes people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, communication application, namely WeChat, and What is App, is prevalent in society. Hence, it is argued that the growing usage of cell phones and laptops causes the public to lose the competency to talk with each other in person. This essay disagrees with this statement and will depict two reasons to support my argument. Although many people utilize electronic devices to communicate with each other, the majority of people still oblige to work or study in the office or institution in person every day. In other words, these technologies only be a part of the tools that we can use in our daily lives, but it does not occupy all of our lives. Thus, we can still have plenty of opportunities to mingle with and interact with our colleagues or classmates in person. For example, one survey conducted after a pandemic by the Human Behaviour Department at Taiwan University shows that ninety per cent of people still prefer to speak with others face to face rather than in any communication applications in terms of feeling a sense of familiarity. Hence, talking to people in person is still a basic talent that most people are getting used to, and it is difficult to replace with any chitchatting application. In addition, the frequent usage of smartphones or laptops to connect with others is another method to create some common topics between acquaintances. That is to say; modern people are so busy in their daily routines and are accustomed to updating their living status on their social media. As a result, it is beneficial for friends to know your current situation so as to phone you if you happen any particular incident. For instance, I reconnected with my elementary classmate because she saw my posts on Instagram and knew I was in Canada, so she called me to confirm whether I moved back to Canada. Through this incident, we reunited again. Therefore, to keep using Facebook or Instagram to record people's lives is another choice to trigger another conversation between pupils. In conclusion, diverse electronic tools are just only communicational equipment, which does not eliminate people's passion for desiring to communicate with each other in person. Additionally, posting a daily blog on social media platforms will likely create a topic to bring people together again. Thus, I believe that many human beings still enjoy and are capable to speak with others face to face based on the aforementioned reasons. Also, I predict communication skill is always one of the most important talents that people would like to keep in their work or personal life.