Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advent of industrialization, the job market has changed dramatically in the last decade. Nowadays, some individuals are on par with the idea that it would be better for professionals such as doctors and engineers if they get a chance to work in a country where they completed their job training. Others, including me, completely disagree with the above opinion. In this essay, we are going to look at both sides of the coin. To begin, some people are aligned with the idea that engineers and doctors should work in the nation where they completed their training. One of the most prominent reasons behind that is that some of the training methods are Illegal in other nations. If this is the case then professionals could be back at square one as they’ll have to undergo training, which could be hectic. Additionally, some doctors and engineers are well versed with not only the environment but also the mindset of locals, which could be the X-factor as it’ll aid professionals to treat people easily. For instance, a study has been conducted by Oxford university, to find out why people prefer to visit local doctors despite the availability of highly skilled international doctors, 2000 people, were residing in the countryside of China, In 2011. The results were flabbergasted as the study outlined that local doctors were aware of the environment in which people were living. As a result, their prescribed medicines were best as medicines gave immediate results. Hence, It would be salutary for professionals to work in a country where they got their training. Paradoxically, on the other hand, others including myself are completely against the above viewpoint. This could be explained by the fact that other countries could provide better job opportunities, which could lead to a sense of job satisfaction. Moreover, salary could be the other factor as the other nations could provide high-paying jobs, which is paramount to increased employees' productivity at work. Consequently, overall work -life balance will be achieved and they’ll perform better in their professional life. For example, these days many Indian software engineers are moving to the USA as the salary gap is huge between India and the USA. Additionally, the US has high living standards as compared to India. Thus, it’s the professionals ’ choice if they want to work for another nation. In a nutshell, some critics are in favour of the idea that doctors and engineers should work in the country where they got their training as some training would be irrelevant for other nations. Whereas, in my,opinion folk are completely free to work in other countries if they wish.