Some people think that men and women have different qualities, therefore certain jobs are suitable for men and others for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that male and female have their own suitable jobs due to different qualities. Although this writer agrees with this statement, some people keep the opposite views. One of the considerable factors is that women and men have noticeable differences in their physical strength. Females are usually weaker than men as their muscles are not as strong as their male counterparts. According to research in the USA, in the same living condition, men are much stronger than women. Because of that, men dominate occupations relating to physical demands such as police officers, firefighters and soldiers. Another reason is their biological characteristics. As the body’s structures are not the same, there are some special skills that only one gender has but the other does not. For example, men are not really good at hospitality and most women are better at looking after people. Additionally, men are more logical and strict than females, with their strength; therefore, they usually do risky and dangerous work that women do not prefer. However, some people oppose this statement as they believe that both genders are equal. Because of the development of society, gender roles are now combined, in other words, one sex can do the other’s work. This opinion has its own view, but those specific individuals have to give a lot of effort to succeed and only account for a small number. According to a survey in Japan, only 5% of firefighters are women, and their work is mainly in the background. Hence, men and women should do work that suits their specific qualities. It is necessary for the government to enhance both gender's roles as well as not look down on any of them