The most important consideration when choosing any career orjob is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people work vigorously in order to build coveted careers. While some people suggest that CTC should be considered before choosing a job, others suggest that a company's culture and environment are equally important. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument while I support my view on the latter opinion. On the first hand, some individuals, who favour the former opinion, might say this because we choose to work professionally so that we may earn our bread and butter while seeking personal growth. To illustrate this point, a plethora of graduates in my country, India, sign up for post-graduation in order to grab a job offering a better salary and benefits after completing their master's. In contrast, some folks would certainly abstain from working hard at work in case of the absence of monetary benefits. On the other hand, I would argue that other factors are equally important, if not better, before accepting any job offer regardless of the CTC. The reason for this is that other aspect, such as, working culture and a conducive environment, not only help professionals to succeed professionally but also provide them ample life-altering opportunities to excel, turning them into better managers as a result. In contrast, employees would leave their jobs and move elsewhere, if these factors cease to exist at workplaces. In conclusion, while monetary benefits may induce anyone to accept a job offer, a conducive environment at the workplace would be a sure indicator of a great organisation. I think candidates should evaluate a job keeping into consideration all the aspects listed above.