In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the causes of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It is not enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people into prison.

Nowadays, the rate of crimes in the world is increasing rapidly and there are many different opinions on the best way to reduce crime. Someone argues that improving life and concentrate on education are the long-term solutions to cutting crimes instead of putting more people into prison. Besides that, increasing the number of streets police is not effective way. I am also convinced with their opinions. Firstly, most of people think that the reason to commit crime is poverty. As we know, money is not everything, but it is something very important. Because of sustaining their lives, they need to have a lot of cash. Of course, if they do not have any job to able to find out a survey way, they will be easy to commit. For instance, these are crimes for money such as: murdering, smuggling, robbering robbers, thieves, grabbing and so on. Definitely, not only do we need to improve the life and escape poverty but also focus on education. There is no denying that education is crucial for human behaviour. When peple learn right things, justice or how to treat others with calm and respect, they tend to do possitive activities. Education gives them the skills to get a job when they leave prison, which means thay they will probably not re-offend. Expecially, by learning punishment, people can do the right things. Therefore, criminals should be taken part in working community. Although people may be in the prison, they also feel they are doing useful work. Perhaps changing their mind. Simultanrously, it is not neccesary that having more police on the street since govement should use the money to concentrate on educationnal opportunities. On the other hand, some people agree that long prison sentences are right because the punishment should fit the crime. Examples with some rich people. Although someone do not have a poor life, they still commit the crimes. Basicly, behavior is driven by genetic and enviromental factor. Because of living in a good house, people think preparing the future is not neccesary, so it seem easy for them to come to bad world. They may be high level criminals. Beside that, for suatuation during doing social work, they take an opportunity to escape. People also belive that cutting the number of street police significantly reduces people's fear of prison and consequently. In conclusion, I agree that attack the causes of such as poverty and focus on education are two effective ways to reduce crimes. Beside that, it is important to understand that some people are the real danger to society and need to stay in prison for a very long time.