some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others. What types of old buildings shuold be preserved? Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

It is True that ancient monuments and royal residents form a vital part of our history as well as our culture. Thus, I sincerely claim that preserving them should be a must. In the following paragraphs, I will mention some of the pivotal old buildings as well as compare some of the salient benefits and drawbacks associated with protecting historical buildings. First of all, protecting ancient castles and forts which were built more than 5 decades later is absolutely pivotal. Falak-ol-Aflack castle (in Iran) is a good example of an old huge castle. Secondly, conserving palaces is crucial. Buckingham palace (in England) is a salient example of a historical royal residence. Thirdly, there are a number of holy places related to various regions which must be conserved for next generations; chief among them is Kaaba -in Saudi Arabia- which is Muslims' place of worship. Finally, the government should maintain well-known historical structures such as the Eiffel tower (in France). Saving from essential old buildings has lots of benefits. Firstly, in this way, archaeologists can understand the nature of the materials which were used in the construction of old buildings by our ancestors. Secondly and even more importantly, antiques are gifts from previous generations to the next ones for being familiar with past cultures and customs and also the old architectural styles. Thirdly, historical sites are good locations to be photographed by tourists. Nonetheless, preserving old buildings needs a huge budget to employ staff as tour guides or for annual refurbishment and rebuilding. By way of conclusion, although maintaining old buildings needs lots of money, I reaffirm my position that the advantages of preserving them outweigh the disadvantages as these buildings are tourist trap places as well as being an important part of our culture.