Some people believe that reading stories from a book ls better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do You agree or disagree?

It is said that an occasion when something is written, especially a work of literature is more suitable than looking at something for a period of time, for,example TV or computer for young people. I totally agree with this statement, because youth can improve their knowledge or vocabulary and also they save their health while reading, instead of sitting in front of monitors. First of all, kids are unable to learn something new when they play computer games because that will not help them in improving their skills. For instance, if children were given books with some interesting stories, it would expand their knowledge about the world. However, this practice is lowered as kids are given access to TV, smartphones or computer. Therefore, it is the responsibility of parents to make their kids read books and ask them to play with other youth for their better development. Secondly, playing games on gadgets decrease their eyesight. Consequently, these kids are wearing glasses at a very early age. For example, the majority of parents feed their children by watching cartoons. Although they sit silently through the alluring colours and sounds, their brain and character development is comparatively less. So, it is always better to distract them by giving them to read any books which can improve their creativity and save their health. To summarise, nowadays children are more addicted to the digital world. That is why, I completely agree that it is always better to avoid kids using TV, mobile and computer. Fundamentally, reading storybooks help in the overall development of a child when compared to watching movies or playing games on gadgets.