Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Alongside the development of technology, I agree that humans are more social than they were many years ago. In order to socialize, people use the tool called communication and with the improved technology in the area, we are now provided with so much ease to communicate and to gather with people from various backgrounds and places. First and foremost, we nowadays are facilitated with great technology in connecting with relatives and friends with much fewer obstacles than years ago. Unlike the time when our predecessors could only talk with others at a certain range of distance or had to pay a fortune to keep in contact with friends in another country, the internet lets us do the communication without such hurdles. Moreover, phone calls are getting more advanced and we can add the video feature so we can do face-to-face communication, though still on the screen. The easy socializing is proven to be true,especially in the pandemic era, where direct interaction is suggested to be minimized, yet people do not find it hard to keep in touch with others as they still interact through phone calls or even group calls. Not only limited to our acquaintances, but the socialization of people as people grows even wider to the point where we can meet and build relationships with people from outside of our circle. The experts are developing ways so that humankind has the space to connect with people from similar interests like them, be it in education, business, fitness, or many more things. For instance, a while ago I joined two sports communities through social media and now I have friends to do weekly runs and tennis practice. Even more sophisticated, there is now a mobile application, for example a dating app, in which we can filter and adjust the settings so we can find people within our preferred criteria. In conclusion, coming with the advanced improved technology,especially in communication is the easiness to connecting with people. Hence more ways to socialize with those from our inner circle to the ones coming from the outer part of it.