Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before travelling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

It is often opinionated that domestic travelling should have been done first before going abroad. I believe that it is better to taste another country first as it will widen our knowledge of how we see the world. This essay will emphasize more on the reasons. Firstly, experiencing another culture, especially in a foreign country, could open new perspectives that might be beneficial to career development for some reasons. People who have more experience from many cultures tend to have the ability to look at something from a bigger picture, thus, resulting in a wiser and more prudent decision. For example, many CEOs in California coming from immigrant people are often successful in penetrating the international market because they have deep knowledge of it. They possess an ability to analyze problems in developing countries better which leads to success in penetrating the market. In other words, having a broader view is an advantage gained from abroad travel. Secondly, travelling to other foreign countries might open many opportunities. There are many hidden opportunities outside, and some may not be present in our own country for many reasons, such as climate and political conditions. This leads to a career limitation that someone might regret in the future for not trying to go beyond the limit. For instance, many foreigners become digital nomads when they come to Bali as they see new jobs that could be done online while enjoying nature in Bali at the same time. To summarize, I prefer domestic holidays over international ones because they will change the way we think and open many opportunities that might enhance our future careers.