Influence of human beings on the worlds ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of diversity. what are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? what solutions can you suggest?

The disappearance of species has become a matter of great concern in this world with the involvement of people through their destructive activities. This is mainly due to extensive deforestation, but it can be controlled by making stringent rules and regulations. Amongst t he major factors, cutting off forests is perhaps the most significantly contributing element. This is because the lack of space to build new houses to have led to deforestation. In India, for example, the construction of flyovers or roads causes 60% of the extinction of species by cutting trees in numerous amounts. Besides, innumerable use of private vehicles leads to a loss of diversity. That is to say, vehicles emit dangerous gases which are harmful to individuals and waste ofdisposed of disposed in water causes water pollution. Consequently, many aquatic species are on the verge of extinction such as coral reefs and Dolphin. Turning to solutions, imposing stringent rules and regulations is probably the most effective way to deal with this situation. This would hopefully control the extinction of species by following environmental laws among people. Moreover, there is also an urgent need to aware people of biodiversity using social networking sites: Whatsapp, YouTube, Instagram and many more. By doing this, they become aware of the benefits of species that are on the verge of extinction. In conclusion, despite the fact that the destruction of species is one of the major concerns we are facing today, if appropriate actions are taken by governing bodies and individuals, it can be solved to a greater extent.