More and more young people change their jobs and careers. What are the reasons? What could be the problems?

It is true that an accumulating number of youngsters refuse to stay in the same profession. The causes of this would be analyzed in the essay below, together with a number of problems that could be seen as a consequence. Regarding the rationales, there are two that are the most noticeable. The first one is young people’s desire to broaden their horizons, which engenders golden opportunities to experience the management systems, technological applications or operational processes in other enterprises. This can entail great benefits in the diversification and renewal of their knowledge. Another contributor is the search for a more lucrative career. This can be explained by the higher demands of locals, especially those who live in big cities where living conditions are usually prohibitively expensive, entailing frequent career changes to meet their financial needs. As a result, the job-hopping phenomenon can give rise to some possible drawbacks for employees and employers. One of them is the workers’ shortage of expertise in their particular profession due to the inadequate working time. This is synonymous with a low probability of job promotion, undermining their job security and fear of redundancy. Turning to entrepreneurs, their tasks might be accumulated because they need to spend more time recruiting and providing new staff with proper training courses. This is synonymous with lower profitability and is not conducive to corporate financial improvement. In conclusion, the fact that young people are not committed to their occupation may cause multiple issues. Due to this, there could be different issues happening as a consequence.