In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

We live in an age when most of us are convinced that the increasing number of students are inclined to obtain their education in foreign countries, whereas in the past they usually attended universities in their own country. There is no denying that the experience of studing abroad greatly contributes to the diversity of skills and information acquired by the younger generation, moreover it is also an amazing chance to broaden their horizons. However, such a motion never fails to divide individuals in their opinions, there are many who believes that the brightest minds leaving homeland can lead to the so-called professional proffesionals leakage, in addition damaged emotional stability is also served as a negative side. In this essay, I will thoroughly examine both ideas to reach a reasonable conclusion. on the one hand, when individuals get an opportunity to travel to a new place and study there, a new world is opened to them, to be more exact, this is a world brimmed with diversity of cultures, languages, cuisine and so on. Therefore, students surrounded by people with different cultural background, learn how to get rid of styreotyped stereotypes way of thinking on a daily basis, so that they can become many-sided, versatile and fair-minded background with friends from all over the world. In addition, practices and curriculum in foreign eduactional institutions is widely accepted as up-to-date and generally interesting, with a focus on interships and on-site trainings, thus it is possible for students not only to obtain a wide range of skills and abilities, but also fully unleash their potential in the most suitable atmosphere and by means of a perfect syllabus provided. On the other hand, as is already proved by numerous of reserches researchers conducted on the subject, youngsters are quite likely to suffer from severe mental issues, caused by the need to leave a hometown and family. Long-term depression along with the academic pressure put on shoulders of the students are occasionally seen as the main reasons of the growing numbers in suicide cases. Last but not least, a possible brain-leakage is feared by those who do not support the idea of this form of learning, as they are afraid that the young individulas would be exploited by the foreign authorities, and their abilities would be used for the development of another area Taking into consideration everything mentioned above, to my way of thinking, the advantages of education adroad absolutely outweigh the disadvatages, due to the fact that we live in a modern society where students should be seen as self-conscious and mature grown ups, for that reason, their decisions could be compeletely trusted to them, as they are able to choose the path that benefits the most. It is also important to mention that with the rise of technologies, people can always stay in touch, even if they reside in different places of the earth.