Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that it is better to teach students for exams ignoring such practical skills as cooking or dressing. I partly disagree with this opinion and in the following essay I will try to provide reasons for this. These days more and more students are learning subjects just for getting a place at university and having a respectful position in different fields of work. This is a good thing to do, however disciplines are usually learnt by heart without a deep understanding of a matter. This in case does not make them good specialists in the sphere of job they are aiming to obtain as mostly career is chosen not according to one’s interests but money and fame that can be gained through doing that. In other words, people are not learning subjects to have practical value. Consequently, the world acquires another person who is unhappy with his life and who does things automatically just to make a living not to make difference. By teaching practical skills to students at schools they are being prepared to live a life according to their interests. First, all skills are useful and most of them are needed in different periods of time. Furthermore, pupils ought to be taught of the importance of those skills and introduced to an income they are to receive with loved jobs. For instance, there is a worldwide known chief from Turkey who gets a great amount of money doing a thing he loves the most i.e cooking by preparing peculiar dishes and uploading videos to social media. To conclude, all the skills are essential and should be taught at school as they may bring joy to people's lives throughout their work life.