International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantage if increased tourists overweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays worldwide travel has become cheaper and other countries are welcoming plenty of tourists to visit their provincial. This trend is associated with advantages such as monetary gain but it also has disadvantages like cultural conflicts. However, in my perspective, the merits outnumber the demerits in many ways. Firstly allowing massive crowds as tourists will boost the economy of the country. For instance, if a person who travels to Paris for a vacation pays for the trip and the basic expenses like lodging, boarding, food etc. which helps the foreign land financially also they might purchase something which attracts them which might lead localities to earn money and be financially stable. Secondly, there will be an exchange of knowledge among people. To elaborate, one of my friends who went to Dubai found the civilization and tradition of Sheiks attractive and was able to learn their fashion he could also explain our Indian culture and tradition to the natives of Dubai who were fascinated by our culture. Nevertheless, there are demerits of global travel as well. To begin with, cultural disturbances may be possible if you stay in a new place and you might feel uncomfortable with a few of the cultural differences between yourself and the native person which could lead to depression and can cause disharmony. Moreover,it can also cause the spreading of dreadful diseases. For example, Corona Virus is a disease that has spread across the globe due to international tourism. Finally, I would like to conclude that even though there are pros and cons to worldwide roaming, definitely the pros will outweigh the cons because it is everyone's right to know and explore new cultures and traditions and respect them. If anyone has any fear of disharmony, I would definitely suggest knowing about the country that you would like to travel to in a better way and getting to know about everything thoroughly before planning for another country visit.