There have been many inventions in human history, such as wheels. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In human civilization history, there were many new inventions and discoveries from time to time to improve people's lives. Some said the most successful invention is the internet, yet I disagree with this statement when we think about the virtual world is created by the infrastructure in our reality which should be thankful for its existence before the internet, while some of the technology is free from signal transmitting yet to make our lives easier. First of all, the internet is an intangible world that we are not able to reach without using specific digital devices, such as computers and mobile phones. There is a common situation that if you forget to bring along your phone, you will be disconnected that day from all the communication applications, the web is all around you but you are out of it. This is one of the best examples to prove that the introduction of digital devices is more important than inventing the web itself. Moreover, the improvement of electronic hardware production as well as the infrastructure development in the past few decades which devotes to the success of the internet by building the signal tower for network connection. As a result, the virtual world should heavily rely on the physical world. Secondly, although the network brings convenience to us, it is still comparatively a short period of time in terms of human civilization history. The wheel was invented in ancient Egyptian for moving heavy objects from one point to another, this technology has been then improved and applied in the ground transportation system from pushing carts to trains, and brought more critical influence to human history than the internet. To conclude, the digital network may be one of the technologies that we cannot live without in our current daily lives, it is hardly agreed that the internet is the most indispensable invention.